Hospital Play Service
 
Playright provides young patients in Princess Margaret Hospital, Caritas Medical Centre, Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital, Tseung Kwan O Hospital and Prince of Wales Hospital with therapeutic play services that help them and their families deal with illness and medical treatments. Our hospital play services include:

Preparation Play - We prepare children psychologically for upcoming medical procedures and treatments, including operations, CT scans, and lumbar punctures, among many others.

Distraction Play - We help children cope with pain and anxiety during medical procedures by distracting them with interesting play and toys.

Medical Play - Through play that is explicitly centered on diagnostic and treatment procedures, we provide children with opportunities to become familiar with these procedures and understand what they are all about. Such play also gives children the chance to ask questions and express their feelings about what is happening to them.

Development Play - Children in hospital, particularly those who are there for a long time, need appropriate play for optimum psychological health and development.
Hospital Play Service Pamphlet





Playright Channel
To help children in hospital keep in touch with the outside world, Playright introduced Hong Kong's first ever interactive hospital television channel in 2006. A lively monthly variety and game show broadcast throughout all paediatric wards gives every child, even those confined to isolation wards, a chance to play and communicate, and a valuable means of reducing stress and anxiety.


Hospital Play Development Project
Thanks to generous community sponsorship, our professional Hospital Play Specialists have visited many more hospitals to offer their expert opinion on the play environment in the paediatric wards and on selection of toys. Our consultants also train medical and nursing staff and volunteers in the design and provision of appropriate games as well as the special skills needed when playing with children under medical care.

The hospitals so far covered by the Hospital Play Development Project are Queen Mary Hospital, The Duchess of Kent Children' s Hospital, Grantham Hospital, Kwong Wah Hospital, Tseung Kwan O Hospital, United Christian Hospital, Tuen Mun Hospital, Yan Chai Hospital, and Queen Elizabeth Hospital.


  Play Outreach | Hospital Play Service | Playright Playmobile | PlayStreet Front Page

智樂為住院兒童提供的治療性醫院遊戲服務現設於瑪嘉烈醫院、明愛醫院、東區尤德夫人那打素醫院、將軍澳醫院及威爾斯親王醫院,幫助病童及其家人面對疾病及治療。遊戲服務包括:

模擬醫療程序遊戲 – 我們透過模擬醫療程序遊戲給予病童心理上的準備例如手術、電腦掃描、抽血等。

注意力轉移遊戲 – 我們利用有趣的遊戲和玩具轉移注意力,減低病童的痛楚和焦慮。

醫療遊戲 – 透過以醫療為主題的遊戲,讓病童表達對疾病的感受,及教導病童相關的醫療知識。

發展性遊戲 – 提供適齡遊戲,讓病童獲無間斷的身心發展啟發。
醫院遊戲服務單張


智樂遊戲台

為了令處於普通病房和隔離病房的病童同樣享受到遊戲的樂趣,智樂於2006年成立了全港首個的醫院互動電視台。利用先進的視像廣播儀器,把直播遊戲節目即時傳送到隔離病房,讓隔離病房的病童和直播室的現場小朋友觀眾於營光幕上對話和玩遊戲。


醫院遊戲發展計劃

此項計劃獲得社會各界熱心人士的贊助,我們的專業醫院遊戲師定期走訪不同醫院,為兒科病房的遊樂環境及玩具選購提供意見,並培訓醫護人員及醫院義工為病童提供適齡遊戲,指導他們與病童遊戲的技巧。

已接受此項服務的醫院包括瑪麗醫院、大口環根德公爵夫人兒童醫院、葛亮洪醫院、廣華醫院、將軍澳醫院、聯合醫院 、屯門醫院、仁濟醫院及伊利沙伯醫院。我們計劃將服務延伸至更多醫院,讓更多病童受惠。






  外展 | 醫院遊戲服務 | Playright 遊樂車 | 「遊戲街」 回到首頁